herb99

absolute beginner....now im hooked

herb99    0

my christmas gift to myself was a fender "mexican" strat. its something ive always fancied learning and im afraid ive become an addict.....it was hanging on the wall at my local shop just begging me to buy it , got it for £200 and paired it with a marshall FX amp, my mate lent me a korg pedal but i have to get the wife some earplugs!!

fancied a bit of strumming on an acoustic so i bought a lovely ibanez talmar , nice low action and plays great, not sure about tone not being an educated ear , but it sounds good to me.

my bro-in-law says im doing fine and cant believe ive only played 6 weeks.

i hope i can do these fine instruments justice

3830.attach

3831.attach

solidwalnut    5
my christmas gift to myself was a fender "mexican" strat. its something ive always fancied learning and im afraid ive become an addict.....it was hanging on the wall at my local shop just begging me to buy it , got it for £200 and paired it with a marshall FX amp, my mate lent me a korg pedal but i have to get the wife some earplugs!!

fancied a bit of strumming on an acoustic so i bought a lovely ibanez talmar , nice low action and plays great, not sure about tone not being an educated ear , but it sounds good to me.

my bro-in-law says im doing fine and cant believe ive only played 6 weeks.

i hope i can do these fine instruments justice

Excellent! Welcome to the addiction :smilinguitar:

carol m    64
- I now have 5 guitars, 2 amps, and another amp on the way. SOMEBODY HELP ME! LOL

You have 2 options - grow some extra arms, or infect some mates with your guitar addiction and make beautiful music together :)

Hi Herb, congrats on your lifestyle choice - you're on the right track, and with all the good times ahead of you :)

solidwalnut    5
My local shop calls it GAS - Gear Acquisition Syndrome - I now have 5 guitars, 2 amps, and another amp on the way. SOMEBODY HELP ME! LOL