allthumbs

Easiest tunes to start with here.

allthumbs    8

I have been asked this a lot lately. I have played enough to not have the same concept of hard and easy that new players have. How about a little help here. What did you find the easiest lessons to start with. I was thinking we could post them in the new player start here sticky thread. I think House of The Rising Son is an easy one to start with. What have you found.

Jean    0

I started of with JT style picking, it took me a day to figure out, but from then on I could play and read any tab(mostly any;) anyway) or Starry starry night seems pretty easy for me... wouldn't recomend it for a total beginner anyway...

dEcember    0

Hey guys(gals) i dont even know how to post here . last time it got lost some where in between the other post. Anyway about easiest tunes must thank Kirk I've learned a few, from his lessons.due some injury in my hand I can't pick ( blackbird thumb+finger)capolane wish they all that simple .JT's way Ii can only dream about. So please more of those ...

drabbag    0

This is a good topic. Ive only been playing 2 months now but the songs that I started on werent exactly easy... and thats probably the reason why I still cant play the whole songs. I started mainly on Metallica nothing else matters, the "more than words" and I like Tears in heaven as well. Tears in heaven was tricky for me and took some time but Ive made it to the third lesson.

What Id like to know is some songs that are easy to play the whole way through.. I still to this day cant play a complete song.

Jean    0

Try out the JT picking, just write down the tab, go sit on a quite place where you can think and read and play, anyway it worked for me...

allthumbs    8