mikespe

My "Family"

mikespe    0

Well I probably should have introduced myself in the other forum first. I found Kirk's site atthe GuitarNoise Forum and I have been checking out his lessons for a few months. I have only been playing for almost 5 months now and thanks to Kirk I can play the intro to Stairway to Heaven! :)

Anyway here is some of my gear:

• Agile Les Paul Al-2000
  • Squier Strat
  • Fender San Luis Rey Acoustic
  • Behringer V-Amp 2
  • Behringer Strat
  • Behringer V-Tone 108 15 watt amp
  • Roland MicroCube

Also, I have the Behringer GMX210 Amp that should arrive this week sometime.

I have a small site I use mainly as a blog for my practices: Mike's Guitar Gallery but I alos have some guitar wallpapers some of which I made myself.

Anyway, Great site Kirk and I like the modifications you just made to it! Plus, THANK YOU for all your lessons!!

232.attach

233.attach

234.attach

235.attach

Jean    0

Wow! you've got some nice guitars! I really like the San Luis Rey, I've been learning for about three months now, I can play the James Taylor picking and also the part one of Tears in Heaven, and Summer Send up to stage 7, as I can't seem to manage that Bm7 chord, I plan on trying to learn the ragtime picking on the 7th fret... anyway welcome to Kirks forum!

mikespe    0
Do you use an amp on the acoustic?

A couple of times I plugged it into my V-Amp using a Dean Markley Pro Grand pickup just to fool around with it. Otherwise I play it unplugged. I would liek to get the Behringer ACX 1000 acoustic amp (as you cam tell I am a fan of the Behringer line!)....

My "dream" electric amp is the Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue.

mikespe    0
Hi mikespe. Looks like you can get a lot of good tones from your family.

Yea but the funny thing is I tend to stick with maybe 2-3 tones. However I would never have known what tone I wanted if it wasn't for the V-Amp.

I almost forgot I also have the Line 6 GuitarPort that someone gave me...I use that for recording.