Hi all, 

I'm new to this forum and fairly new to guitar.  I have tinkered around with playing for a few years, but never got serious.  Almost a year ago, I decided to change all that.  I made a commitment to practice for a minimum of 30 min. a day for 40 days.   I ended up practicing for at least an hour a day for the 40 days and kept going.   Here I am almost a year later and have still kept at it.   

I'm hoping to keep at it for at least another year.   Thought I'd join the forum for some advice and conversation.  

Take care. 

Brian 

• Like 1

If you can practice for one hour each day for 730 days straight and then stop, what do you have to show for the last two years other than 730 wasted hours? 

Welcome. 

• Like 1

Hello,

I'm new at everything. Need some help, 6pak, uh I mean 6string. See? I'm 56 and got first guitar a year ago. Being the way I am, I had to learn all the parts, names, functions, theory HAH before allowing myself any fun. I'm ready for more hands on now. Got the A minor scale, now on some chords, trying not to cowboy it all. Want to do it right the first time, so I don't have to fix bad habits. I'm OLD, man. Glad to see you're still around 6. Could you or Clancy help me get my identity back?!? I can't seem to get avatar or signature up. Sorry I was gone so long-had to learn what NOT to do !!

texred

marathon astrobleme

yes it's a real place here on earth

google

On 2/10/2018 at 1:47 AM, 6string said:

Pecos County?

I don't know what I just did, but it LOOKS like where I'm spsd 2 reply. Close-Brewster County. The largest county in Texas. I especially enjoy (besides mtns & wildlife & great sunrises and sunsets (guess coz I'm in a BIG ASS astrobleme, it makes them better. Anyway, the demographics-1 person per square miles. I like my personal space.