Flokostas    0

I have 350€ and i want to buy an amp for home practising. I've done a little research and I've found some amps: Blackstar id 30tvp, marshall mg30cf, vox vt 20x, fender mustang 2 and peavy vypyr 2. I want my amp to have good distortion and a good clean channel. Which one should i buy? Can you propose me a better amp for the money?

carol m    64

No replies yet so I'll give it a go - I am not an expert, although many others here are.

What I would consider is

1. How much power (Amps) do you want or need:

a. If you practice at home, how loud can you play (without earphones) before disturbing others?

b. Do you think you will ever want to perform outside your home - you might need a more powerful amp for that

2. If you want to play at home, do you need to have an earphone jack on the amp?

3. How important is having a broad selection of different voices, apart from distortion and clean?

4. How big and/or heavy/portable should your ideal amp be?

Sorry I can't be of more help, but other members will come along soon, who are more expert than me! :)

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By anienham
      Hello Musicians,

I've been studying for about a year now. It has taken me three months or more to learn a three-chord song (ADE). Last night when I was practicing, I felt like I could finally move to the different chords while keeping the 4/4 rhythm. In order to get this breakthrough, I tried to introduce a new strum pattern. Instead of the usual down-down-down-down. I tried a slap and an upstroke. This seemed to help me go ease into the 4/4 rhythm with the downstroke.  So I'm finding that I'm going to have to find out what works and feels right for me. It seemed like I may learn incidentally. I'm going to try it with another song.