Liz Charles

My new Yamaha APX 500ii

Liz Charles    4

My Yamaha APX 500ii. Electro Accoustic.

I bought this guitar a couple of weeks ago.

The reason I chose it is because, it's smaller than the standard full size accoustic, but bigger than a 3/4 size. The body is more narrow and much easier to play. It's also very light in weight.

I think it was designed for small adults.

This electro accoustics also comes in other colours.

I've had a few people from church test drive it for me, and they've all said that it's an excellent guitar. With a really nice sound.

At first I struggled with it as I was used to learning on an Electric guitar which has a much thinner body. And quite heavy.

The only con, that I found, was that the strings were too thick for me. And I thought that the strings seemed a little too far from the fretboard.

( but that's probably only because I'm still a beginner).

Anyway, after having the action lowered and lighter strings put on, I'm really happy with it.

The price for this guitar is. £298.

post-128098-0-24948500-1403774664.jpg

Totsie    5

Hi Liz,

It's a thing of beauty. Lol. Thanks for the comments on the strings and the action height. As I mentioned before, I am also looking mostly at Yamahas at the moment and your comments will help me arm myself with what to look for when I visit the shop.

It certainly looks the part, hope it does all you want it to and more.

Enjoy playing.

Cheers

Totsie

Now ......... That F chord ......

Liz Charles    4

Hi all,

Thanks everyone who has commented on my post..feelin' luv'ed, lol.

Mset3, thanks, so far I'm enjoying it.

Micky Mac, cheers, It's a fantastic colour

Tostie, Glad to be of help, as for the F Chord, well, it's my worst enemy.