Navkrish    0

Hi All..

I am new to guitar however i have learned some chords like E,Em,G,C,A,Am,D,Dm.. I can play some songs as well.

my question is how we need to keep our finger on string positions.

for example. take an Em chord. why we need to keep exactly on the specified string using 2 fingers

is thr anyway i can get some tips or learn on these? or what is the trick.

in guitar formula EADGBE we are keeping our 2 fingers on AD ( 2nd fret ) how it is relating with Emin.. Please help

Regards,

Navaneeth

Navkrish    0

Hi.. Thanks for your reply,

I am not able to find an exact answer for my question.. Will you please guide/help?.. let me know if you are not clear my question

Regards,

Navaneeth

Kirk Lorange    128

The chord you're asking about is Em. The notes for Em are E-B-G.

The open position for Em, the one you're asking about, has the notes (from thick string to thin string) E B E G B E. That position consists of three roots (E), one 'third' (G) and two 'fifths' (B ). The two fingers on the A and D strings have turned A and D into B and E.

That should answer your question. The study of chords is quite involved, you'll need to study the subject for a while to fully understand how it all works.

Navkrish    0

Hi Kirk,

Thanks for your quick reply.. from the time i saw your reply i am trying to understand but :( no luck.. i don't understand "The notes for Em are E-B-G." how E-B-G came?

also , i am not understanding below sentence

"The open position for Em, the one you're asking about, has the notes (from thick string to thin string) E B E G B E. That position consists of three roots (E), one 'third' (G) and two 'fifths' (B ). The two fingers on the A and D strings have turned A and D into B and E."

however the guitar formula is EADGBE right but from where EBEGBE came into picture?

Could you please explain.. really appreciated for your help...

eddiez152    129

Hi All..