- - - - -

New to guitar -- need suggestions (Greensleeves and The Godfather theme)

7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   prancingnotes

• Members
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 10-April 12

Posted 10 April 2012 - 10:32 AM

Hi Everyone!

I'm relatively new to the world of guitars (well, got my guitar more than a year back, but starting devoting time only about 2 months back). A google search for guitar-forums led me to this website.

Here is the link to a my first video (in finger-style on acoustic guitar) on youtube:

Greensleeves:

(I wanted to post the other one too, but couldn't embed both in the same post; will start a new post for that).

While these sound close to what they should, they're still 'broken' and not very fluent/smooth. It would be great if you could go through them and let me know what all I can do to improve.

I look forward to hearing (seeing :D ) some suggestions.

Cheers!

#2 OFFLINE   prancingnotes

• Members
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 10-April 12

Posted 10 April 2012 - 10:33 AM

Here is the link for Speak Softly Love (The Godfather theme):

#3 OFFLINE   Stu74

• Active Members
  • 418 posts
  • Joined 24-March 11

Posted 10 April 2012 - 03:56 PM

welcome prancingnotes.
Looks to me like you are getting the hang of playing the guitar.Sorry I cant give you any tips on how to improve.
Your doing great keep it up.

#4 OFFLINE   karcey

• Active Members

• 1,329 posts
  • Joined 02-January 06

Posted 10 April 2012 - 05:04 PM

G'day Prancingnotes, Welcome to our community.

You've made a great start, but I think there's a couple of ways you can make these tunes better.
First, keep playing them. They're both beautiful pieces so you won't get tired of them even if you play them every day.