MDGProject

My first guitar (Yamaha APX1200)

MDGProject    0

Yamaha APX1200, not sure if I got the right kind for what I wanted but an artist I know has the APX series as well.

I know there is the CPX and APX, I heard/read somewhere that the CPX is a more spanish sounding/natrual sounding guitar with a much larger body? possibly called a dreadnought or jumbo?

While the APX is about $100 dollars less then the CPX top of the line one and it is a more metalic sound and a thin body guitar.

I am not sure if I made the right decision on that or not, but I hope to one day own both an APX and a CPX

I am just getting started on learning guitar so I figured I might as well do it right!

So here's also my review of the APX1200 by Yamaha and a few pictures of my ACTUAL guitar!

Guitar: Yamaha APX1200 Translucent Black

Top Solid Spruce Back Solid Rosewood Side Solid Rosewood Neck Mahogany Fingerboard Ebony Bridge Ebony Body Depth 80-90mm Nut Width 43mm String Length 650mm Preamp System62

As you can see below, it has a built in tuner!

PERFECT for novices or someone who wants the ease of it I suppose, I am not sure though, I am just a begininer :D

Here's my review,

It's simply awesome! :D Etleast I think it is, I am sure most of you here have some pretty spiffy vintage guitars but this is my baby.

As far as looks go, anyone who see's this guitar, even if they don't play or have played all their lifes, it's simply put a "wow!!! kind of moment guitar"

It has cosmetic apeal, and once it starts being played it's like angels are weeping tears of joy! :)

Sorry I know that wasnt much of a review but I have said it before, I am just starting on guitars :)

I am just very excited and am looking forward to this new hobby! :D

post-113560-0-46074100-1321349368.jpg

post-113560-0-84613400-1321349375.jpg

post-113560-0-21244000-1321349383.jpg

post-113560-0-45947600-1321349390.jpg

post-113560-0-83897400-1321349397.jpg

karcey    42

G'day MDGProject, Welcome to our community.