Guitar for beginners on ipad

22 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Sepheritoh

Newcomer

• Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 29-August 07

Posted 24 July 2011 - 12:43 AM

Hi I am just an amateur guitarist who wants to follow some of the lessons and teach my kids how to play. I love the lessons on this site, but unfortunately I can only watch the lessons on my computer. I am using my iPad to teach the kids. It saves lots of trees this way and it gives me quick access to all the material and books I have.

Unfortunately this web site uses flash videos. Now, we users get caugt up in Steve Jobs and Aples petty fights with Adobe. The end result is that I can not watch my favorite guitar lessons on the iPad!

Does anybody know of a way to get round this to follow the lessons on my iPad?

#2 OFFLINE   eddiez152

Prolific Member

• Active Members

• 9,886 posts
  • Joined 30-July 06

Posted 24 July 2011 - 02:10 AM

I tired it on mine and it does look like we are not able to view them on the ipad
Nothin sweeter than the sound of music comin out of a 6 string box - EZ me Music / ASCAP "Music is a social act of communication, a gesture of friendship,the strongest there is"-Malcolm Arnold

#3 OFFLINE   karcey

• Active Members

• 1,329 posts
  • Joined 02-January 06

Posted 24 July 2011 - 03:18 AM

No, I don't have a solution.
Just remembering the way technology has marched through our lives. Remember the choice we had between VHS and beta? VHS won of course, not saying it was the best technology, but it won public support on the day. Now I suppose it's purely academic because no-one uses it anyway. And then there was the battle between Compact Cassette and 8track. Again, even though Compact Cassette won, it's now immaterial because the young folk these days wouldn't know what a cassette tape was or have a device to load it into.