wolste99

Classical Guitar

wolste99    0

Hey, all

It's great to be on this forum. I'm pretty much a beginning guitarist (by "pretty much" I mean I can play some stuff and know chords, etc...).

I'm wanting to learn to play classical music on the guitar so I figure I'll pick up a cheap nylon string guitar. My question is, how do I decide what kind to buy? Not brand necessarily, because I'm going to go cheap at the start, but I see there are full-sized ones, 3/4 size, 1/2 size and so on. Which is best? Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Steven.

ronnie    4

hello Steven. while I am not a pro, I have played guitar a long time and I to wanted a nylon string guitarjust recently, not wanting to spend a lot on one yet, I bought a cordoba c5 you can get one from $ 300 to $400

I really like it , as for the size , I dont know your age but asumeing you are an adult I would buy a full size guitar.

thereare guys on here that know more than i do but just thought i would post my idea.

wolste99    0

hello Steven. while I am not a pro, I have played guitar a long time and I to wanted a nylon string guitarjust recently, not wanting to spend a lot on one yet, I bought a cordoba c5 you can get one from $ 300 to $400

I really like it , as for the size , I dont know your age but asumeing you are an adult I would buy a full size guitar.

thereare guys on here that know more than i do but just thought i would post my idea.

Thanks for the reply, Ronnie. I kind of figured a full sized one would be the one to get. And, for me, I'm thinking more like a $50 guitar, just to start. I don't even want to drop $300 or $400 until I know it's something I definitely want to pursue. I assume I will love it and I will upgrade as I progress.

Steven.

karcey    42

G'day Steven, Welcome to our community.