TLTruder

Play sing record

I'm looking for someone who can play, sing and record some songs for me.

I have been a beginner all my life. I have never able to play very well on my own. However I recently got up the courage to join the praise team at my church. Things were going pretty well until the team leader quit. Now I am the only guitarist up there and to tell you the truth, I suck. I was able to follow along most of the time, but now I find that without his lead I have no rhythm, I can't keep time and I miss chord changes.

I have a LXBlack Martin that I put a K&K Western pickup in, sounded ok. Well I went out and bought a new D-18 and put a LR Baggs M1 active in it with a little acoustic EQ floor switch and "Wow" what a difference. But as you all know it doesn't matter how great a setup you have, if you can't play worth a damn it will still sound like crap.

I hope I'm not breaking any forum rules by asking this, but if someone could do these songs and send them to me so I could learn and practice along with them I'd be willing to make a reasonable agreed donation for each song. It's hard to find these songs in the simple arrangements that we do them in. I normally get our itinerary a day before practice. Wednesdays then practice Thursdays for about an hour maybe and then a little practice before church Sunday. We don't practice enough, only about one hour a week all together, and I just don't remember or am able to learn the songs fast enough before were on to the next set for the next week. If I had recordings I could build a library and then get more practice in. Contact me if your willing. Thanks, Terry :helpsmili

Hello Terry,

Have you checked out youtube for the songs? I play at Mass every week and often use youtube to learn new songs, practice timing, etc. Of course, they have to be playing in the same key as you are.

I could help out if I know the songs.

Annette

Hello Terry,