Che H

New guitar

Ugh, my wife is going to have a stroke -

So, I walk into a guitar shop (Bizarre Guitar as seen on the Miller Lite Super Bowl commercial) on Friday with my electric (Mex. Strat) that needed a few things worked on...

I don't have a regular guitar shop that I go to and hadn't been in this place since I started playing my guitar again. I have been playing stuff that would probably sound much better on a steel string acoustic, but I don't have one.

Just out of curiosity I start poking around the acoustic section. I see Alvarez, I see Fender, I see Epiphone, I avoid the expensive Martin, and then I see Taylor, uh oh.

I decided a while back that I would like to buy American whenever I can, but Taylor is still a little out of my league/budget.

I start poking around and found the Taylor 110 and 210 and couldn't drag myself away. I got all nervous and shaky... so I just did it. I opted for the less expensive 110 because it had a very nice bright sound and I have an old Yamaha, classical Dynamic Guitar that has a very warm and bassy voice.

I haven't had a chance to play it, but from my experience at the guitar store it fits me very well and it is very playable.

I am very excited.

Congrats on the new geetar! I've been to Bizarre Guitar a number of times. Bought my daughters first guitar there. A Black acoustic Fender. Still her favorite guitar to this day.

Bizarre Guitar has a ton of guitars! So many to choose from. I love that place. I live in Northern Arizona (4 corners area) and stop there every time I'm down in the Valley. My first stop is usually Guitar Center off I-17 on Peoria, then Sam Ash, then Bizarre Guitar.

It's hard for me to go back home after the weekend empty handed. But I have way too many guitars already.

But is there such a thing as having too many guitars?:dunno:

Congrats once again on your new guitar.

Shonie