Tekker

Developing Free Music Software - Volunteers Wanted!

Tekker    1

Hi all,

I'm going to be working on my capstone project over the course of this year (my last year of college, YEA!!!) and we have to come up with some kind of project and develop it (my major is computer programming). I talked with my teacher today and he wants us to find a user base for our project, so what better place than here? :thumbup1:

The class I'm in now is essentially practice for going through the steps of developing a project and the actual development will be the next two terms. For our actual project we must talk with the potential users find out what they want and work with them to get a list of requirements for the project. Then after we create it the users will use/test it and report back, so it's mimicking a real-world development project.

Would anyone here be interested in being a user for my project? I think it goes without saying that want to keep it music related. ;) I was thinking I could either make some updates to my chord progression generator (such as have it play the progression) or come up with some completely new idea (keeping it on the simpler side, so I can actually do it).

While the actual development won't start until next term, my teacher said we could start getting together a list of users for our projects and work on coming up with an idea. So if you'd like to sign up (there's no limit, so the more the better!) and if you have any preferences for a project (either updating my existing chord progression generator or 'other') then reply here and let me know.

PS. Hopefully the music lounge is appropriate place for this since it is music related. :)

Thanks,

-tkr

Tekker    1

Great, thanks knight. Do you have any ideas for an application? Keeping it on the simple side... (I don't think I could write a full blown recording app. ;))

-tkr

carol m    64

Count me in too Tekker - are there lucky door prizes? (a joke).