d41

Questions: Plain talk

d41    0

New here, Great site.

Kirk a question about plane talk, I mostly play acoustic fingerstyle, Folk country blues and at times bluegrass, Most of the time in the first position

Will plain talk help me get out of the first posiotion and explore the rest of the fret board ? Don't know scales but read TAB, And pick up songs by ear listening over & over, Also pick a lot in open tunnings will your instruction book help with that?

Thanks,

Music Forms A New Circle.

d41    0

Hello again, and sorry for the qustions,

After reading your site a little more, You say it's not for beguiners, I have been playing for about 10 years, I know most chords in the first position, Fairly competent at fingerpicking, But know no scales, Will I still be able to get through the book and expand my playability without knowing scales ?

I am frustrated at where I'm at and just haven't be able to move forward, or to be where I'd like to be, With the material I've found.

Thanks,

d41    0

I bought the plane talk on line, when it started printing I thought my printer and/or computer was getting a little funky A page that had nothing but shapes, With only reading a few pages that were comming out of the printer It all started making sense,

What a wonderful aproach,

Thanks Kirk,

Kirk Lorange    128

There, I knew you'd appreciate it. Give it all a while to sink in. Put all your time into locking in those shapes in for all moments. It's not hard, it just takes some initial concentration, but soon enough it becomes a habit, a good habit. Then, you can never get lost.

Don't forget to join the PlaneTalker's Forum. That's where you can discuss this further and read over 1000 posts about the PlaneTalk mind set.

Kirk

cayenne    0