Madmax777111

Beginners questions

Im pretty new at this.

Ive been kicking around the idea of getting a guitar for a while now but never really got around to it. Now im actually ready to buy one. My buddy has been giving me advice but i wanted a second opinion.

Im into alternative music and pop punk like all time low the starting line cartel stuff like that.

I have no clue what to get but my buddy recommends starting with acoustic so i checked out an acoustic electric. Seeing as i know squat about guitars I was wondering if this was a good choice.

The guitar is the Ibanez V70CE.

I want to play guitar just to learn something new. Its cool, its gotta be fun, and its challenging.

I dont really want anything from playing other than picking up something i dont know how to do.

Pretty much any free time that i have excluding sports and academics ill spend practicing.

My attitude towards it is to not buy the cheapest thing out there but not spend 3000$ on a new gibson. I want something that will last if i stick with it and that looks pretty cool. I have like 300$ saved already but i could easily save another 500$.

I would really appreciate any responses.

Hi Madmax,