thodwris

Looking for a new acoustic...

thodwris    1

Hello all...

At the moment I have a Fender CD-60 NA.It is quite good,but I would like to get a new one that sounds a little bit better.I know that a top quality acoustic is very expensive(I can see in different sites that it can cost up to 5000 euro),but I don't have that kind of money to invest.I was thinking something at about 300 and I primarily want to ask if that is possible.Can I get a good acoustic for 300 euro or I am just dreaming?I don't know the kind of wood that makes an acoustic sound better and as a beginner my only thought is that a guitar three times the cost of the one I have now,must be better and sound better...

Please feel free to give me your suggestions,I am kind of desperate.I think this is the best place to answer this question and I hope with your suggestions to make the best choice...

All the best,

Theo

allthumbs    8

Give us a list of what is available in your area. The last thing you want to do is pay huge shipping costs and customs duty. Can you convert the euros into US dollars. Give us a better idea of pricing.

thodwris    1

Hello allthumbs,thank you for your responce...

I don't really care about shipping or customs because in a way or another,I could not find something good here,noone really invests much in guitars.Besides that,even if I buy it directly from a shop here,it will have the same price as if I ordered it from Germany for instance....Anyway,I was thinking about getting the Yamaha FG 730S NT or the Ibanez AW 85 RLG.They are two guitars that got my atttention and in my opinion would be just about the best I could get for the kind of money I want to offer.I am not an expert though so I would certainly need another opinion.300 euro is about 450-500 american dollars here...

I really appreciate your help and I am looking forward to getting the necessary advice...

All the best,

Theo

allthumbs    8