thodwris

Looking for new effects...

thodwris    1

Hello...

I am looking for new effects for my guitar...I wander if someone knows some type of equipment that has stocked various sounds for solo.I can not get clear,smooth,sweet sound from my effects pedal and that is what I am looking for...

Thank you,

Theo

Stratrat    0

What pedal do you have now, what guitar are you playing, what amp are you playing it through, and what style of music are you playing? All those things can make a big difference.

Also keep in mind the old saying that "tone is in the fingers". If you don't have clear, smooth sound coming from your fingers on the guitar, no pedal is going to make it sound that way.

thodwris    1

Here it is...

I have the G1X pedal,it is my first one ever.I play the stratocaster HSS Upgrade,tha amp is a fender 15W and the style of music I like to play is rock,hard rock and heavy metal...

I hope that wil be helpful...

I can not say that I am a guitarist,but I can play clearly enough.I would think of me as a looser not to be able to play clean and blame the guitar or anything else.The problem is all melodic.In order to get some good sound out of any effects,one should have the correct settings,as I know so far.It depends on the effects also.I have a cheap one and I thought that it can not offer what an expensive one could.I was thinking more of something with presets of sounds like from a solo from Iron Maiden or Deep Purple,or Rainbow,or Malmsteen and so on...I thought of asking here and trust you guys instead of a sailsman that is looking to make sales...

Thank you for your time...

Noodler    1

Hi Man,

Experiment. Spend the time to read the manual and just play with your multi-fx. One thing I heard which is so true is, "No-one becomes master of their multi-fx overnight."