Sign in to follow this  
Tommy

Thanks for your site... and more.

Hi, Kirk -

I am a brand new guitarist - and I use that term loosely because I've been at this for not quite three months now - but I wanted to convey to you personally how invaluable your instructional site, http://guitarforbeginners.com, is for me in my quest to speak through this wonderful instrument... the guitar. In fact, among the glut of guitar-related resources available on the web, your site is unquestionably the best single source of information available. I am a web developer by trade, and am familiar with the difficulties attendant to organizing a large volume of complex information and presenting it in a manner that's palatable and digestible, and you have managed to satisfy both of those requisites with great success. But beyond that, you have done more... likely without knowing it. And that's, in large part, why I'm writing to you.

I have always loved music. And I have always loved to write short stories... primarily material of a creative bent. My early attempts to learn to play the guitar, though, were frustrated - and quashed - by the sort of obstacles that cause most people to quit, not the least of which was the daunting "requirement" of reading and writing notation. So, I continued to make forays into the creative world using the written word. It has given me great pleasure over the years.