ragser

How old were you when you first started playing, how long before you bought your 2nd

Just out of curiosity. How old were you when you first started playing the guitar and how long did it take before you bought your second one?

Played some, maybe a couple years as a kid, took it up again last December at 55, bought my 2nd(Squier 51) right after Christmas. I just ordered another, an acoustic electric. Add those to my original dreadnaught acoustic.

I started playing when I was 13. I bought a second guitar when I was 44. We now have 5 guitars between my daughters and I.

Nutty

I bought my first guitar when I was 13 years old; a real cheap acoustic with terrible action. My second guitar was a real cheap electric that I bought a year later (starting to see a pattern?). I believe that I was 16 when I switched to bass and bought a Fender Mustang which I played for many years. I bought my fourth guitar, a Washburn D-10 about 10 years ago at 43 years old but just got serious about learning to play it in the past 6 months.

Started playing at about 20. Picked up a pawn shop special acoustic (Samick) and followed that with a Squier Strat about 2 months later. I've got both of them still, although the acoustic is loaned out right now.

About 19 when I traded an accordion for my first Classical guitar

which I still own today. My second was was purchased thru a friend

about 3 month after.

I started playing when I was 13. I bought a second guitar when I was 44. We now have 5 guitars between my daughters and I.

Nutty

Are you saying you had the same guitar for 31 years or did I misunderstand? If so, what do you have? :winkthumb:

Are you saying you had the same guitar for 31 years or did I misunderstand? If so, what do you have? :winkthumb:

That's longer than most marriages :yes: