1. 1. What Decade Influenced You

• 50's
    • 60's
    • 70's
    • 80's
    • 90's
    • 00's

blackdog71    0

I am mostly influenced by the 70,s with artists such as Led Zep,Thin Lizzy,Boston,Yes etc fueling my early enthusiasm with music which has ultimately turned into obsession. Mainly I would expect influences to come from the years you were a teenager, but I have noticed from a range of music forums that teenagers of today are increasingly looking further back in the musical archives.

Which decade sparked your interest ? And Why?

50's

60's

70's

80's

90's

00's

Dewy    0

70's why?! Because I'm a guitarist... :guitardude:

Guitar Driven Rock and back to basics with the acoustics... Boston, Zepplin, Aerosmith, Beatles (well... I play it all on guitar), ZZ Top, Rush, yikes, the list seems endless.

It was the Era of True Guitar Legends

Stratrat    0

70's would be my decade of influence for all the reasons Dewy listed.....but I love listening to a lot of 80's music even though it was more synth-driven than guitar oriented.

70's was definitely the era of the guitar virtuosos.

eddiez152    129

60's For me,

Kindston Trio, Peter Paul & Mary, Lightfoot.

These people had a large infulence in folk music and probably started

more people playing guitar than anyone. Finger pickin.

GT    0

Well, for me is Heavy metal era. Old shread virtuoso and incredible composition decade. Yea, even the Glam was cool. For me it was more about the Rock icon Idol movement. Man, the ROCK (Heavy, Trash, pop, Hard, etc) was the music that was on the radio. It had everything! Technique, composition, vocals, image, girls who loved you because you were a guitarist!!! That was the reign of ROCK. The top!!! From there....on 90´s hip hop killed everything :crying2: Even the Grunge movement comited cannibalism.....

so 80´s for me! :yes:

jacobp    0

I also have to say 90's/early 2000's.